Posted by: Paul | July 14, 2011

Facebook’s 30 Day Song Challenge – Day 26

Day 26 – A song you can play on an instrument. Smashing Pumpkins – ‘Cherub Rock’

I’ve been playing guitar for almost 20 years. Not terribly well, you understand – I don’t practice anything like enough, but there was a time at the end of my teens and early into my twenties when I was, well, passable. I had my repertoire, let’s put it like that, and this was in there. In fact, ‘Siamese Dream’ as a whole is a great album to play along to in your student bedroom – no doubt to the chagrin of your housemates (sorry everyone. That apology is at least ten years too late).

I swear the Pumpkins made a video for this but it’s not on YouTube, so a rubbish audio track and a few grainy stills will have to suffice. I actually wanted to put a version of ‘Soma’ up for this instead but the choice of clips there is even slimmer. Tomorrow on ‘It’s 1994 All Over Again’ – Dinosaur Jr!

Leave a Reply

Categories

