Posted by: Paul | July 1, 2011

Facebook’s 30 Day Song Challenge – Day 13

Day 13 – A song which is a guilty pleasure – Ellie Goulding – ‘Under The Sheets’

Not sure if this really qualifies as a ‘guilty pleasure’, as I don’t listen to anything I’m not proud to admit to, but this is about as close to mainstream pop as I get.

This particular song, and what’s more this performance of it, are what sold Ellie Goulding to me as a writer and singer. It’s pretty unlike most of the rather light, very overproduced fare on her debut album ‘Lights’, and all the better for it.

Responses

  1. definitely a guilty pleasure for me! haha, i love ellie goulding to death. be sure to check out our music blog we update everyday xx blair
    http://theinternetgarbage.com

    • Thanks for reading, Blair! I like your blog, I’ll add it to my blogroll. Keep checking back for more of the 30-Day challenge, I have some great stuff lined up from the vaults of my indie brain.


Leave a Reply

Categories

