Posted by: Paul | December 4, 2010

Christmas is coming…

Bit of an odd free day today. We were supposed to be in Haywards Heath for our annual pre-xmas meal with Ali’s university crowd, but in light of the snow we all agreed to postpone it. The snow has stopped and the ice has begun to turn to slush so it might perhaps have been possible to make the trip in the end, but better safe than sorry. I do like the snow but only as long as it doesn’t stand in the way of anything, so as long as it’s all gone by the time I have to drive to a client meeting next week I’ll be happy on balance.

So we had some time to fill, and made another trip to the cinema’s kids club, taking some friends with us this time to see Toy Story 3. The blu-ray was on my Christmas list but having now seen it twice, some of the shine has gone from that particular bauble. It was just as enjoyable as the first time we watched it though, I think it’s the best of the three movies. Lunch at Pizza Express and then home to a roaring fire made it not exactly a wasted day!

December always feels like a bit of a grind – I used to tick off the days until the Xmas break while I was commuting, and I find I’m doing the same this year but for different reasons – every day that goes by brings me one day closer to the end of the year of blogging! I do enjoy writing this but on days like today when I have very little to write about it’s hard to motivate yourself. Oh well, another one crossed off – just 27 to go!

Leave a Reply

Categories

