Posted by: Paul | September 24, 2010

Conversations With A Two-Year-Old: Tech Savvy

Short one today, because this was a diamond.

A couple of weeks ago, we were at the zoo again. In one of the play parks, there was a low-level bouncy…thing…which had 4 seats in a cross shape. Adam sat on one of them, so there was a flat open space in front of him. He started slapping his hands on it.

‘Adam, what are you doing?’

‘I just doing my work. I on my computer. I going to London!’

I laughed, and thought ‘maybe we’re both working too hard.’ But that wasn’t the last of it. About a week later, we were having lunch on an Adam-Daddy day.

‘Daddy, what are you doing?’

‘I’m just having my lunch. What are you doing?’

‘I just check my email.’

I thought, he’s never sounded so much like me as he did right then. Kids today eh? Next he’ll be asking me to buy him an iPhone. Gulp.

Leave a Reply

Categories

