Posted by: Paul | June 27, 2010

What a shocker

Says it all, really!

I blame the ref. Because as a Spurs fan I’m used to valid goals being disallowed for no reason.

I blame Capello. Because his inflexibility of tactics and formation and adherence to over-the-hill players undid us, and not just today.

I blame the players. Because for such a supposedly talented group of individuals, precious little talent was on display.

I blame the FA. Because throwing good money after bad on expensive managers at the expense of grass roots football has led us to this point.

I blame the Germans. Because they were just too damn good.

Responses

  1. Thanks Paul, … for the last sentence!


Leave a Reply

Categories

