Posted by: Paul | June 7, 2010

Holidays over, summer begins

First full working day in a couple of weeks due to holidays and so on, and there’s a lot to catch up on. Invoices to chase, emails to respond to, people to catch up with.

I’m still pretty quiet at the moment in terms of work but there are a couple of things I’m scheduled to be working on in June and July – awaiting contracts and details, that kind of thing. It’s been slow to start with but I remain ever hopeful.

So inbetween work tasks this week I’m keeping up with the opening of the grass court tennis season, at Queens Club in London. At the moment the British number 3, Jamie Baker, is being thrashed by an Uzbek, Denis Istomin. Istomin is making Baker look like me when I play someone better (pretty much everyone really) – chasing balls all over the court with no success. On that note I’m going to my local tennis club night tonight for the first time this year – didn’t realise they’d restarted as they spent much of last year without someone to organise it, so I’ll be very happy to be back playing again. Might even make the team, you never know! Like I say, I remain ever hopeful…

Leave a Reply

Categories

