Posted by: Paul | March 23, 2010

Toby is 5

Hello again. Toby the Cat here. This post is actually a few days late, as I haven’t been able to get on the laptop for love nor Whiskas. Paul has been busy doing something he refers to as “eee-baying”. I’ve no idea what he’s on about but he seems to be on the computer every few minutes doing it. Sounds suspicious if you ask me.

Anyway, it was my birthday on Saturday, not that they noticed. I’m five years old now in human years, and did this milestone elicit as much as a can of Sheba? Did it furballs. According to the internet, this makes me either 35 or 37, depening on who you believe. If you go in for that sort of thing at all. So in their terms I’ve actually overtaken both of them already, and they are clearly not showing me the respect a feline of my advancing years deserves. There had better be a treat in store for me this weekend, or something dear to them will disappear. Oh yes, there will be shredding.

That Baby continues to disturb my slumber. And for some reason he is at home a lot to do it at the moment. Every time I try to catch forty winks, there he is, trying to pick me up or give me a kiss. Nowhere is safe for a catnap – except, ironically, That Baby’s bed. But if they catch me having crept in there I get turfed out quick smart.

At least the weather is improving. Before too long I’ll find my late afternoon sunny patch on the garage roof has returned. What bliss that day will be! Already the days are growing longer, and more daylight hours means more sleep for Toby the Cat. Hooray!

Leave a Reply

Categories

