Posted by: Paul | February 9, 2010

The Thank-You Mix

Just a quick note today. A couple of people have asked what the songs were on the MP3 I sent round on my last day. So I thought I’d post the full tracklist, plus see if it worked as a compilation (it kind of does…if you skip Dido and Alanis Morrissette, included solely for lyrical content. It also fits very neatly onto a single audio CD!). So here’s the breakdown – where songs appear twice I have just included them in this list the first time they occur:

1. Jimmy Eat World – My Sundown
2. Dido – Thank You
3. Jimmy Eat World – Hear You Me
4. Alanis Morrissette – Thank You
5. Embrace – All You Good Good People
6. Ash – Shining Light
7. Gary Go – Wonderful
8. Kings of Convenience – Stay Out Of Trouble
9. Aereogramme – You’re Always Welcome
10. Silver Sun – I’ll See You Around
11. Nada Surf – If You Leave
12. The Postal Service – Sleeping In
13. Dubstar – Not So Manic Now
14. Counting Crows – A Long December
15. Sparklehorse – Sick of Goodbyes
16. Long Winters – Pushover
17. Six By Seven – Always Waiting For…

I’ll re-edit this post later in the week – I want to post the full compilation but need to grab one song from YouTube which seems to be down this afternoon, so I’ll update it and post the download link as soon as I can upload the finished zip.

Leave a Reply

Categories

