Posted by: Paul | January 31, 2010

A very large “Thank You”


Friday was a day that will live long in my memory.

I promised myself I wasn’t going to get too emotional. But the speeches began, kind words were spoken and then the most unexpected surprise, the video appearance of a very dear friend from the US. This last was what did it – eleven years of laughter, tears, turmoil, friendship and Audio Tours came to an end on the highest note I could possibly hope for, and it was all a bit too much for me.

I have a lot of people I want to thank. Who knows, some of them may even read this message. First and foremost, Mia, for the amazing video and all the support over the years. Sam, for arranging it and being the best person to hand the reins to. Nigel, for the incredibly thoughtful and moving speech. Nev, for the impromptu speech, the cutup and always helping me hang in there when the going was tough. Suzanne, for dealing so well with everything I ever threw her way – Sam’s going to need you as much as I did. Tyrone, for keeping us all smiling with the puns and songs, often at the expense of our colleagues. Hannah, for being the best HR director Antenna has ever had. Lol, for the sage advice as always. Amy, for the mentoring and inspiration. And last but not least, Alison, for the love and support, and affording me the opportunity to try something new.

So tomorrow is the start of a long road. I have leads to follow, people to call and see, ideas to get down on paper. Tidying and fixing to be done, lengths to be swum, items to be eBayed. And fun to be had with Adam! I wish everybody well and thank all those who have wished me well. I will be in touch, and carry on updating this every day, so if you’re enjoying it I hope I keep finding things to entertain you with!

Responses

  1. It has been, and is our pleasure. Keep looking forward. x


Leave a Reply

Categories

